You don’t respect Arizona: Dow Chemical divests from U.S. Rep. Tim Walberg

https://www.mlive.com/news/saginaw-bay-city/2021/01/dow-chemical-stops-political-donations-to-those-who-voted-against-certifying-presidential-election.html

You don’t respect Arizona: Dow Chemical divests from Rep. Tim Walberg

Pedestrian Bridge, Tempe Town Lake, AZ

When I first moved to Arizona, in 2011, I spent my weekends exploring the local landscape, which if you’ve ever been to Arizona, anywhere in Arizona, is nothing short of spectacular. But also, where I lived in the greater Phoenix area, was very dry, super-hot, and always dangerous.

For example, one Saturday, I took my dog out to the Tonto National Forest (not a ‘forest’ in the Michigan sense, as there are no trees, only Saguaro Cactus, but that’s what NPS called it). She was allowed to go off leash in the back trails, and so I plugged in my headphones to iPod nano and we went on a run. The trail was rugged, rocky, and isolated. Or so I thought. Coming back towards trailhead, I suddenly heard a faint whizzing sound by my head; I then saw small tufts of sand exploding near my feet. I was being shot at. I quickly ripped out my earbuds and starting yelling and waving: ‘Don’t shoot me! Don’t shoot my dog!” Roxanne was a rescue dog but she had strong running and herding traits. She had taken off and was pacing ahead of me among the rocks. They could shoot her accidentally.

Read more here

Leave a comment