Welcome to Detroit Reality

Welcome to Detroit Reality

I am making a documentary film about my experience in trying to buy a house for sale on public bid list at the City of Detroit; I also have a project page at Kickstarter.

Big old beautiful house in Detroit NOT for sale. See my video for the list of vacant, abandoned houses, the ones whose residents fled and are now sites for drug deals, gang activity, and simply decay.
Big old beautiful house in Detroit NOT for sale. See my video for the list of vacant, abandoned houses, the ones whose residents fled and are now sites for drug deals, gang activity, and simply decay.
2 Comments

    1. Thanks for that info — I too have scrounged the Packard plant, also the train station. I agree that anybody with a camera can help; who cares if it’s owned by a white kid driving his parent’s car. But now we need to commit, to buy these orphaned houses, and to re-settle in the urban frontier. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

